Had enough of Facebook? Here’s how to permanently remove your profile from the social network
Facebook can be a great tool for staying in touch with friends and family but, for some people, the constant bombardment of updates, messages, likes, pokes and advertisements can all become a bit overwhelming, not to mention highly addictive.
How to deactivate your Facebook account;
Deactivating your account temporarily means you have the option to return to Facebook whenever you want.
Follow the Step to delete your facebook permanently
Click the downward arrow at the top right of any Facebook page
Click “Security” in the left column
Choose “Deactivate your account”, then follow the steps to confirm
If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you, but some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others.
If decide you’d like to go back to Facebook, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging in with your email and password. Your profile will be restored in its entirety.